Monday, January 12, 2009
Things are closing in
Oh gosh I want to die with class work this semester. I have 4 papers, 3 of which are going to be hard. Forensic Psych is at least a 10 pg paper, which is gross. I have a 10 pg history paper, and then a large research paper which is again not cool. Of course there is also Learning and Motivation which is also not cool. I feel like my world is going to be very limited this semester and I don't think I'll be talking to anyone. Argh....disgusting. I need to start writing papers asap, so I should stop whining and get to it.
Tuesday, December 30, 2008
When it doesn't make sense...
I've got to wonder sometimes what heck is going on out there sometimes. The world is in a turmoil, and no one really knows what is going on politically or economically. On a personal note though two very good friends/relatives of my own just just broke up. In the aftermath of it all I was talking with one, and they were saying that they wanted to travel now, which got me thinking about myself. I have always wanted to travel and with that talk, I was reminded that I wanted to travel again. I get into stuff like school and am so focused that I'm ok with what I'm doing, however I have my restless side and when I get that I really wonder if what I'm doing is what I "want" to do. I'm not saying that I'm stopping what I'm taking in school, but I'm just saying that I have to wonder. I don't know if I want to live my complete life they way it's headed right now. Do I really want to go to school for that long? I don't know. I've really got to figure what's going on. There is a time when you look at your life and wonder where it's headed. I do not know and not sure what I'm doing at the moment. If I want my life to be exciting then why would I lock myself into 5-6 yr program then be left with piles of bills later on? I don't think that I'm commited enough to something like that to do that. Walking through life unknown is not how I like it!
Saturday, May 31, 2008
Nothing but work!
Oh man I haven't been on here for so long. Just an update from school. I'm in Smoky Lake working for my uncle. I've been driving semi for the last 6 weeks and things have pretty busy. I've got a big ole 18 speed Kenworth, and I'm pulling a 53 foot long and 14 feet wide trailer. Lets just say that with a load like that, all vehicles including the other big rigs are pulling over to give me room. It's pretty exciting and it pays pretty good. Other than work I haven't been doing much, but I will be headed to Nova Scotia in about a month for more work. I'm going to be the Boy's Director at camp out there for the second row, and the best part is that my little bro is going to be out there. Anyways its Saturday afternoon and since its my only day off I'm going to get some sleep.
Saturday, April 12, 2008
Been a while
Well it's geen a while I've acutally written something on here, so I figured since I was working this morning that now would be a good time. Classes are over for the year and we are in teh midst of finals. I wrote my first final yesterday and I have 2 more before I'm done for the semester. My final yesterday was a bit crazy since it started at 07:15 however the teacher ended up calling my room at 08:15 to see where I was at. I can't believe that I was late since i always go to classes on time, and for some reason I completely just slept through the whole alarm thing and my roommate getting up. I should have told him that I had a final yesterday because he would have woken me up.
Hmmm...so lets see. I'm trying to think of something interesting to say. I can't think of anything except for the fact that I'm going to start work in just over a week, so it will be good to be rolling in a little money again. I haven't made any regular or decent sized paychecks since the last time I drove truck. I guess that's kinda the crazy thing....I haven't worked really anywhere for like two years. I did odd jobs and summer camp but none of them them paid a whole lot so it doesn't really count. If I can I want to buy a car this summer, but we'll have to see what's going on with that and how much I get for student loans so that I can figure out how much I have left over from summer earnings. Anyways my financial's are a little on the boring side so I dont' know why I'm talking about it. Anyways I can't think of anything else to talk about so I'm outa here.
Hmmm...so lets see. I'm trying to think of something interesting to say. I can't think of anything except for the fact that I'm going to start work in just over a week, so it will be good to be rolling in a little money again. I haven't made any regular or decent sized paychecks since the last time I drove truck. I guess that's kinda the crazy thing....I haven't worked really anywhere for like two years. I did odd jobs and summer camp but none of them them paid a whole lot so it doesn't really count. If I can I want to buy a car this summer, but we'll have to see what's going on with that and how much I get for student loans so that I can figure out how much I have left over from summer earnings. Anyways my financial's are a little on the boring side so I dont' know why I'm talking about it. Anyways I can't think of anything else to talk about so I'm outa here.
Wednesday, March 26, 2008
The Semester is coming to a close!
Well my semester is coming to a close and in some ways I can't wait, but in other cases I'm still really not ready for this. I'll be glad to be done with my classes, but I will have a bunch of textbooks to read this summer which won't be so much fun, but oh well. Also I'm not overly excited about having to work again. The work isn't so bad it just gets stressful at times, but I guess life is typically stressful. I finished my Stats class today which made me very happy. i don't think I did so great on teh final but at this point as long as I passed taht is all I care about.
So I'm sure that you can guess that I'm working tonight. It's a boring job, but I think that I'm pretty much ready for my test tomorrow at least. I have a test tomorrow, two assignments due tomorrow as well, a test thursday or Friday, and project that needs to be finished sometime in there. But I did find out today that I won't have a final in my Sensation and Perception class which is absolutley amazing since I really think that a final would have brought my grade down. So ya schools going and getting done which is good.
I took off and left CUC for the Easter break. I was really needing to get away so it was nice to leave. I went up to my Uncle's place and had a good time up there. I did so much Snowmobiling though that I'm pretty sore now, but it feels good to know that I went out and did something. I had to study during the weekend but it wasn't so bad. I'm going to working for my uncle for only two months so after that, I'm planning on heading out East to Pugwash and work there again this summer, especially if my little brother is headed out there. He is such a cool kid and I'd really like to see him out there for a summer. Anyways that's all that going on in my life right now, so I'm gonna head off and go over my stuff a little more.
So I'm sure that you can guess that I'm working tonight. It's a boring job, but I think that I'm pretty much ready for my test tomorrow at least. I have a test tomorrow, two assignments due tomorrow as well, a test thursday or Friday, and project that needs to be finished sometime in there. But I did find out today that I won't have a final in my Sensation and Perception class which is absolutley amazing since I really think that a final would have brought my grade down. So ya schools going and getting done which is good.
I took off and left CUC for the Easter break. I was really needing to get away so it was nice to leave. I went up to my Uncle's place and had a good time up there. I did so much Snowmobiling though that I'm pretty sore now, but it feels good to know that I went out and did something. I had to study during the weekend but it wasn't so bad. I'm going to working for my uncle for only two months so after that, I'm planning on heading out East to Pugwash and work there again this summer, especially if my little brother is headed out there. He is such a cool kid and I'd really like to see him out there for a summer. Anyways that's all that going on in my life right now, so I'm gonna head off and go over my stuff a little more.
Tuesday, March 18, 2008
One more day til break
I can't wait to have break. I've only got one more class to sit through before I'm off to Smokey Lake for a little relaxation and good times. I'm really tired of staying around here all the time, so it will be nice to get away. I of course still have homework to get done so I'm taking that. I was able to do my Stats midterm Yesterday and it actually went really good, which I was surprised about. I'm gonna take my Stats final after I get back from break. Tonight we had the awards ceremony for scholarships and all that here. I got $1300 in total which isn't too bad. One of my friends got $10,400.00 which is pretty cool. That is a whole year worth of tuition! I was kinda jealous but this guy works hard and deserved it. Anyways that's pretty much all I have to say tonight. It's hard to write and think when I'm this tired.
Sunday, March 16, 2008
Working Sunday morning!
It's Sunday morning. I've been awake for about 3 hours already and it's only 7:45 am. It's snowing and blowing outside and it looks kinda miserable. So I think that spring should hurry up and get here, so that we stop getting all this cold weather, which I'm really tired of. Yesterday was a lot of fun, since a bunch of us went to the mountains and just chilled out there doing random and unique things. It was a lot of fun and we went to a frozen waterfall which was really cool.
Today, although I've only been up for like 3 hours and done nothing but work turning out to be one of those frustrating days. It's one of those times when you thought that you had things figured out, and then suddenly you find out that things aren't as they appear. The details aren't worth talking about, but I'm kinda annoyed and not to happy by a few things today. Now because of what has happened I'm not even sure what I should do. Anyways whatever!
So this morning I've done a lot of homework which is really good, because after breakfast I'm going back to bed so that I can sleep since I've gotten very inadequate amounts of sleep all week and this weekend as well. Next weekend should be better since I may be going away. I may go up to my Uncle's for the weekend if possible. I'll probably have to take some homework with me but that's ok, since it will be good for me to get it done. It will be fun, and I think that it's about time that I got off campus for a few days. I have a lot of things that need to get done the next week, but sometimes one just needs to go and relax for a little bit and have a good time. I have a stats midterm tomorrow which is going to be a killer, but on the other hand i can't wait to get the test over with. I'll have take the final soon after. So after I have my nap I'm going to study stats for a while. I think I'm fairly ready for it, but a little more isn't going to hurt me at all. I'm really jealous of my parents right now. They should getting to Mexico sometime today and I'm stuck here doing school and watching snow fall....hahaha...but I guess that last year I did get my fair share of the tropics so I shouldn't be complaining. Anyways I think that is all the rambling that I'm going to do this morning.
Today, although I've only been up for like 3 hours and done nothing but work turning out to be one of those frustrating days. It's one of those times when you thought that you had things figured out, and then suddenly you find out that things aren't as they appear. The details aren't worth talking about, but I'm kinda annoyed and not to happy by a few things today. Now because of what has happened I'm not even sure what I should do. Anyways whatever!
So this morning I've done a lot of homework which is really good, because after breakfast I'm going back to bed so that I can sleep since I've gotten very inadequate amounts of sleep all week and this weekend as well. Next weekend should be better since I may be going away. I may go up to my Uncle's for the weekend if possible. I'll probably have to take some homework with me but that's ok, since it will be good for me to get it done. It will be fun, and I think that it's about time that I got off campus for a few days. I have a lot of things that need to get done the next week, but sometimes one just needs to go and relax for a little bit and have a good time. I have a stats midterm tomorrow which is going to be a killer, but on the other hand i can't wait to get the test over with. I'll have take the final soon after. So after I have my nap I'm going to study stats for a while. I think I'm fairly ready for it, but a little more isn't going to hurt me at all. I'm really jealous of my parents right now. They should getting to Mexico sometime today and I'm stuck here doing school and watching snow fall....hahaha...but I guess that last year I did get my fair share of the tropics so I shouldn't be complaining. Anyways I think that is all the rambling that I'm going to do this morning.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)